Dailey & Vincent Featured on "Johnny Cash: Forever Words"

Dailey & Vincent Featured on "Johnny Cash: Forever Words"

Johnny Cash: Forever Words, a collaborative album set to release April 6th, features 16 tracks composed of poems, lyrics, love letters and other reflections written by the Man in Black throughout his lifetime, set to music by artists influenced by his career. Co-produced by John Carter Cash (son of Johnny and June Carter Cash), the impressive roster of collaborators includes Dailey & Vincent, Kris Kristofferson, Willie Nelson, Rosanne Cash, Brad Paisley, Alison Krauss, Kacey Musgraves, and many more.

Primarily recorded at the Cash Cabin Studio just outside of Nashville, TN, John Carter Cash says "Determining the artist for each song was truly a matter of the heart. I picked the artists who are most connected with my father, who had a personal story that was connected with Dad. It became an exciting endeavor to go through these works, to put them together and present them to different people who could finish them in a way that I believed that Dad would have wanted."

This musical legacy is a continuation of the labor of love started by John Carter Cash after his father’s passing, when he discovered the unreleased writings and published the book Forever Words: The Unknown Poems, which released in 2016.   

Johnny Cash: Forever Words Track List

1. "Forever/I Still Miss Someone" – Kris Kristofferson and Willie Nelson
2. "To June This Morning" – Ruston Kelly and Kacey Musgraves
3. "Gold All Over the Ground" – Brad Paisley
4. "You Never Knew My Mind" – Chris Cornell
5. "The Captain's Daughter" – Alison Krauss and Union Station
6. "Jellico Coal Man" – T Bone Burnett
7. "The Walking Wounded" – Rosanne Cash
8. "Them Double Blues" – John Mellencamp 
9. "Body on Body" – Jewel
10. "I'll Still Love You" – Elvis Costello 
11. "June's Sundown" – Carlene Carter
12. "He Bore It All" – Dailey & Vincent 
13. "Chinky Pin Hill" – I'm With Her 
14. "Goin', Goin', Gone" – Robert Glasper featuring Ro James, and Anu Sun
15. "What Would I Dreamer Do?" – The Jayhawks
16. "Spirit Rider" – Jamey Johnson

For booking information for Dailey & Vincent, email info@ovationag.com or call 615-991-4210.